7 Tipp players nominated for All Stars

first_imgAll Ireland champions Kilkenny have 12 nominations, as do Galway…11 of Waterford’s players are also included on the shortlist. From the Premier County, the nominees are Darren Gleeson in goals; Pádraic Maher; Cathal Barrett and James Barry in the back lines. In the forwards, Brendan Maher, John O’Dwyer and Séamus Callanan have been named in the shortlist.  Seamus Callinan has also been nominated for Player of the Year…he is up against TJ Reid and Richie Hogan from Kilkenny. The winners of the All Star awards for 2015 will be named on Friday November 6.last_img

Read More →