James Washington, Zach Sinor Snubbed As Awards Finalists

first_imgIf you’re looking for the comments section, it has moved to our forum, The Chamber. You can go there to comment and holler about these articles, specifically in these threads. You can register for a free account right here and will need one to comment.If you’re wondering why we decided to do this, we wrote about that here. Thank you and cheers! James Washington was snubbed as a Biletnikoff Award finalist on Monday as OU’s Dede Westbrook, Northwestern’s Austin Carr and East Carolina’s Zay Jones were named the three finalists. Here’s how The President stacks up against those three when it comes to numbers this season.screen-shot-2016-11-21-at-4-30-26-pmHe has had three stinker games (SE Louisiana, Kansas and TCU) which you can’t really afford to do when you’re gunning for this award. More egregiously, Zach Sinor was left off of the Ray Guy Award finalist list. Where are we at in society?!https://twitter.com/ZachSinor29/status/800827943463358464Also, as Carson Cunningham pointed out, this dude is a finalist.Also, Baker Mayfield, Deshaun Watson and Lamar Jackson are the three QBs that are finalists for the Davey O’Brien award. Bulletin board material for Bedlam, all of it.Finalists for a number of college football awards announced: pic.twitter.com/KRpJefdIDE— Kevin McGuire (@KevinOnCFB) November 21, 2016last_img read more

Read More →