National Junior Honor Society Induction Recognizes Ocean City Students

first_imgThe 7th and 8th grade classes face their parents to thank them for their support. Some of the best and brightest students of the Ocean City Intermediate School were honored Monday night with their induction into the school’s chapter of the National Junior Honor Society.The induction took place before a large audience of students, faculty, staff, and parents, family and friends of the new NHS members.The induction ceremony opened with a flag salute led by Chad Callahan, speeches by Carlee Parker, Nya Gilchrist, Luke Gallagher, Katie Bowman, Mark Faverzani, Viva Hulhall, and Sarah Huber.A candle lighting was conducted by Joni Dice, Max Fisher, Sofia Kier, Skye Carlin, and Paige Panico.All of the new inductees recited the NHS Pledge. Mrs. Morris received a special recognition award.8th Grade MembersCaroline Adair           Gabriel DoughtyRobin Altman                Milica DukovaAlexandra Antonov                Jake ElkoNicholas Bell               Mark FaverzaniJordan Berry              Nicholas FerzettiKatie Bowman               Maxwell FisherChad Callahan              Luke GallagherSkye Carlin                  Sophie GartnerGiovanna Dattilo               Nya GilchristMorgan Decosta              Grace GleasonJoni Dice                  Jenevieva MulhallPaige Dooley                 Katelyn MullerSadie Godfrey                Isabella PadulaJohn Horner                     Paige PanicoSarah Huber                   Carlee ParkerMichael Jacobsen             Jacob PatellaConnor James                   Lauren RoopSofia Keir                    Sydney RossiterHannah Martin                   Sophia RuhHannah McDowell        Jacob SchneiderAllie McEntee                 Dominic SessaJulia McKeon                  Chelsea StackMadison MorganErik WagnerGrace Wiley7th Grade MembersAndrew Allegretto        Alexis Hart              Chanon StyerNatalie Argento            Kiera Janto              Allie SutterCaeli Barbour               Olivia Kemenosh      Lilly TeoffanovaMorgan Beckman          Kierstyn Kuhnele     Grace ThompsonZoe Bourgeois              Katie Laursen          Sophia TuckerNigel Collins                 Abby Laursen         Olivia VaneskoDillon Conner               Aria Lindberg          Sarah VaralloJames Craver               Riley Madden          Brian WangLiam Cupit                  Madison Majors        Samuel WilliamsEdward D’Amico           Ella Marinucci          Marietta YoungZachary DeGennaro      Maria Mastrando      Cole YoungShea DeMarco                                               Brett OvesElizabeth Drain                                            Julia QuintinDaniel Givens                                     Summerlee ReimetSarah Gleason                                            Jack RodgersNoelle Graham                                       Sarah RodriguezSpecial Thanks to…Dr. Taylor, Mr. Haines,Mrs. Dubs & Mrs. BrownOCIS Custodial StaffAdvisors: Mrs. Morris & Mrs. LantermanTeachers who volunteered to sponsor our 7th gradersMrs. Duffey        Mrs. SkulskyMr. Lane             Mr. ButterickMr. Nunan           Ms. TribulskiMrs. Tornblom         Ms. BrownMrs. Kriegner        Mr. BarbatoMs. Weaver            Mrs. RoweOC Parent Teacher AssociationIce Cream Social VolunteersKohr Bros. Frozen Custard– 8th Grade AwardsDenise Callahan & Ocean Treasures -ShirtsGoofy Golf, Pisa Pizza, Chickey & Pete’s, Kohr Bros—Field trip sponsorslast_img